inside out

tehran re:public

Director Amirhossein Mashaherifard, Shahab Anousha With texts from Fabian Lettow, Philipp Beißel, Dr. Stefan Höhne Voice Miriam Michel, Philipp Beißel, Judith Schäfer, Sonja Kirschall Sound, Music Rasmus Nordholt-Frieling Voice recording Philipp Beißel Installation atelier automatique Translation Sonja Kirschall

Every urban space is categorised ideologically. But are its inhabitants aware of this relationship between themselves and public spaces? What differences in access to the city do different people experience on the basis of their gender, background and class? Urban planning and architecture shape microcomponents that regulate access and influence people’s behaviour. These ›agents‹ materialise in the form of objects and installations. In our audiowalk, we guide listeners through Bochum city centre in order to be able to observe the relationships between space, design and social interaction for themselves.*

* On Tuesdays and Fridays, the Audiowalk is not recommended until 4 pm because of the weekly market on Dr.-Ruer-Platz.

The starting point at the main station will only be marked with an advertising pillar from 19 August. Please orientate yourself on the starting point indicated here.

 

  • What is needed

    headphones, smartphone

  • Duration

    90 min.

  • accessibility

    of the route

    The path has a total length of approx. 4 km and includes some opportunities to sit down. Please note that there are some steps and stairs along the way, which unfortunately cannot be avoided barrier-free.

Tracks

The tracks can be played live from this page, using mobile data. Alternatively, the tracks can also be downloaded in advance to your own phone via WLAN. Free storage space is required for this.

Orientation

inside out

tehran re:public

Regie Amirhossein Mashaherifard, Shahab Anousha Mit Texten von Fabian Lettow, Philipp Beißel, Dr. Stefan Höhne Stimme Miriam Michel, Philipp Beißel, Judith Schäfer, Sonja Kirschall SoundMusik Rasmus Nordholt-Frieling Voice recording Philipp Beißel Installation atelier automatique Übersetzung Sonja Kirschall

Jeder Stadtraum ist ideologisch durchdekliniert. Aber sind sich die Bürger:innen über diese Beziehung zwischen ihnen und dem öffentlichen Raum bewusst? Welche Unterschiede erfahren unterschiedliche Menschen aufgrund ihres Geschlechts, ihrer Herkunft und Klasse im Zugang zur Stadt? Stadtgestaltung und Architektur gestalten Mikrokomponenten, welche die Zugänge regeln und das Verhalten der Menschen steuern. Diese »Akteure« materialisieren sich in Objekten und Installationen. In unserem Audiowalk führen wir die Zuhörer:innen durch die Bochumer Innenstadt, um Beziehungen zwischen Raum, Design und sozialer Interaktion einzeln betrachten zu können.*

* Dienstags und freitags ist der Audiowalk wegen des Wochenmarktes auf dem Dr.-Ruer-Platz erst ab 16 Uhr zu empfehlen.

Der Startpunkt am Hauptbahnhof wird erst ab 19. August mit einer Litfaßsäule markiert. Bitte orientieren Sie sich an dem hier angegebenen Startpunkt. 

 

  • Das wird benötigt

    Kopfhörer, Smartphone

  • Dauer

    90 Min.

  • Barrierefreiheit

    der Route

    Der Weg hat eine Gesamtlänge von ca. 4 km und beinhaltet einige Gelegenheiten zum Sitzen. Bitte beachten Sie, dass auf der Strecke einige Stufen und Aufgänge vorkommen, die leider nicht barrierefrei umgangen werden können.

Tracks

Die Tracks können live von dieser Seite abgespielt werden, dabei werden mobile Daten verbraucht. Alternativ können die Tracks auch vorab über WLAN auf das eigene Telefon geladen werden. Dazu ist freier Speicherplatz notwendig.

Orientierung