DURCHSAGE (ANNOUNCEMENT)

Peng! Kollektiv

with texts by Sibylle Berg, Asal Dardan, Sebastian Hotz, Mateja Meded, Jean Peters und David Schraven
Speakers Sibylle Berg, Mateja Meded, David Schraven, Niklas Wandt , Maya Alban-Zapata
Production Management Kara Handgraaf

Personal, charming and amusing messages from the conductor always raise a chuckle: passengers exchange glances and nod because something beautiful has happened. They usually only last ten seconds and if by chance someone records them, they quickly go viral online. But what if they ran for the whole train journey, complete with dramaturgical highs and lows? Imagine: in the middle of the journey you suddenly hear: ›Did you know that every year the groundwater in the Ruhr has to be pumped off at a cost of millions of Euro so the houses aren’t flooded? My grandfather made one of these pumps and he engraved a message on it for me. And because today is my first day in this job, I’d like to read it to you …‹ or descriptions of the view, love poems or an investigative journalist’s report on police brutality? The Peng! Collective invites six authors to write a short text for the train journey between Duisburg and Essen. Just get on the regional express and listen. This part of the project is only avaible in German language.

Tickets for Ruhrtriennale events are valid on the day of the event in the entire Rhine-Ruhr transport network (VRR) on all buses and local trains (2nd class) for outward and return journeys to and from the venue.

  • What is needed

    headphones, smartphone

  • Duration

    15 min.

  • accessibility

    of the route

    All regional trains and the entrances to Essen Hauptbahnhof and Duisburg Hauptbahnhof stations are barrier-free.

Tracks

The tracks can be played live from this page. Alternatively, the tracks can be downloaded in advance to your own phone via WLAN. One of the authors can be selected for each journey. Since the train stops briefly in Mülheim, the texts each consist of two parts for the route between Essen and Mülheim and Mülheim and Duisburg.

This part of the project is only avaible in German language.
 

Orientation

Durchsage

Peng! Kollektiv

mit Texten von Sibylle Berg, Asal Dardan, Sebastian Hotz, Mateja Meded, Jean Peters und David Schraven
Sprecher:innen Sibylle Berg, Mateja Meded, David Schraven, Niklas Wandt , Maya Alban-Zapata
Produktionsleitung Kara Handgraaf

Persönliche, charmante, lustige Botschaften der Zugbegleiter:innen lassen uns immer schmunzeln, man schaut sich gegenseitig an und nickt sich zu, weil etwas Schönes passiert ist. Sie dauern meistens nur zehn Sekunden, und wenn sie zufällig aufgezeichnet wurden, werden sie schnell zu viralen Videos im Netz. Doch was, wenn sie über die ganze Bahnstrecke hinweg laufen, mit dramaturgischen Höhen und Tiefen? Stellen Sie sich vor, Sie hören während der Fahrt plötzlich ein »Wussten Sie, dass jedes Jahr für etwa Millionen Euro das Grundwasser im Ruhrgebiet abgepumpt wird, damit die Häuser nicht unter Wasser stehen? Mein Großvater hat eine dieser Pumpen gebaut, da hat er eine Notiz für mich drauf eingraviert, und weil heute mein erster Arbeitstag ist, möchte ich Ihnen die vorlesen...« oder Blickbeschreibungen, Liebesgedichte oder eine journalistische Recherche über Polizeigewalt? Das Peng! Kollektiv lädt sechs Autor:innen ein, einen kurzen Text für die Bahnfahrt zwischen Duisburg und Essen zu schreiben. Einfach in den Regionalexpress steigen und anhören.       

Eintrittskarten für Ruhrtriennale-Veranstaltungen gelten am Tag der Veranstaltung im gesamten Verkehrsverbund Rhein-Ruhr (VRR) in allen Bussen und Nahverkehrszügen (2. Klasse) für Hin- und Rückfahrt zum bzw. vom Veranstaltungsort.

  • Das wird benötigt

    Kopfhörer, Smartphone

  • Dauer

    15 Min.

  • Barrierefreiheit

    der Route

    Alle Regionalbahnzüge und die Zugänge zu den Stationen Essen Hauptbahnhof und Duisburg Hauptbahnhof sind barrierefrei.

Tracks

Die Tracks können live von dieser Seite abgespielt werden. Alternativ können die Tracks auch vorab über WLAN auf das eigene Telefon geladen werden. Es kann bei jeder Fahrt eine:r der Autor:innen  ausgewählt werden. Da der Zug kurz in Mülheim stoppt, bestehen die Texte jeweils aus zwei Teilen für die Strecke zwischen Essen und Mülheim sowie Mülheim und Duisburg.  

Orientierung