© Daniel Sadrowski

Now online: digital course through the Ruhrtriennale 2018 - 2020

With a multitude of digital contributions from the Ruhrtriennale 2018 and 2019 program, artistic director Stefanie Carp and her team bid farewell on October 31st, 2020. With the "Archive of Events 2018 and 2019" and more than 60 trailers, interviews, video messages, podcasts and other previously unpublished material, we look back on the listed productions of recent years. The complete recordings of Christoph Marthaler's Bekannte Gefühle, Gemischter Gesichter as well as William Kentridge's The Head & the Load complete the offer. 

Supplemented by the "Archive of Lost Events 2020" on the occasion of this year's festival, which was cancelled due to Corona, the Ruhrtriennale invites you to a digital tour until October 31st at editionen.ruhrtriennale.de.

Among the programmatic highlights recalled by the "Archive of Lost Events" is a look at artistic voices from the global south, including Olu Oguibe and Serge Aimé Coulibaly. Continuity is also assured in the collaboration with a large number of artists and their artistic development, such as Christoph Marthaler and his moving Universe, Incomplete (2018) with Kornél Mundruczó and his impressive triptych Evolution (2019). 

In addition to the impressive industrial halls, the contributions also put new venues in the spotlight, including the Audimax of the Ruhr Universität Bochum for Christoph Marthaler's Nach den letzten Tagen. Ein Spätabend (2019) or Dortmund's Nordstadt with Schorsch Kameruns Nordstadt Phantasien (2018). There are impressions of walk-in productions, including Diamante (2018) by the theater-maker Mariano Pensotti and Exodos (2019) by choreographer Sasha Waltz. Images and statements by the collective raumlaborberlin on Third Space (2018 - 2020) and the installation Bergamo Stereo (2019) by musician Cevdet Erek round off the collection of artistic perspectives on current issues.

The Ruhrtriennale has been taking place since 2002 under a director who changes every three years. Every year, international contemporary artists at the intersection of music theater, drama, dance, performance, and the visual arts are invited to perform at the festival in the monumental industrial architecture of the Ruhr metropolis.

The Ruhrtriennale 2021 - 2023 is directed by the theater director Barbara Frey.

Cookies

We use cookies on our site to enable basic website functions and to improve our online service. We also use cookies to collect anonymous statistics. If you do not agree with the use of cookies, you can make adjustments by clicking the "Settings" button. All settings can be changed and withdrawn from at any time at ruhr3.com/datenschutz. More information…

Information about the cookies used on this website can be found under "Settings"

Cookie settings

© Daniel Sadrowski

Jetzt online: digitaler Parcours durch die Ruhrtriennale 2018 – 2020

Mit einer Vielzahl von digitalen Beiträgen aus dem Programm der Ruhrtriennale 2018 und 2019 verabschieden sich die Intendantin Stefanie Carp und ihr Team zum 31. Oktober 2020. Mit dem Archiv der Ereignisse 2018 und 2019 und mehr als 60 Trailern, Interviews, Videobotschaften, Podcasts und weiterem bisher unveröffentlichtem Material blicken wir zurück auf die aufgeführten Produktionen der letzten Jahre. Die Gesamtmitschnitte von Christoph Marthalers Bekannte Gefühle, Gemischte Gesichter sowie William Kentridges The Head & the Load runden das Angebot ab. 

Ergänzt durch das Archiv der verlorenen Ereignisse 2020 anlässlich des wegen Corona abgesagten diesjährigen Festivals, lädt die Ruhrtriennale bis zum 31. Oktober unter editionen.ruhrtriennale.de zu einem digitalen Parcours.

Zu den programmatischen Akzenten, an die das Archiv der Ereignisse erinnert, zählen unter anderem der Blick auf künstlerische Stimmen des globalen Südens, darunter Olu Oguibe und Serge Aimé Coulibaly. Weiterhin steht die Kontinuität bei der Zusammenarbeit mit einer Vielzahl von Kunstschaffenden und deren künstlerischer Entwicklung, etwa mit Christoph Marthaler und seinem ergreifenden Universe, Incomplete (2018) mit Kornél Mundruczó und dessen eindrückliches Triptychon Evolution (2019). 

Die Beiträge rücken neben den beeindruckenden Industriehallen auch neue Spielorte ins Rampenlicht, darunter das Audimax der Bochumer Ruhr-Universität für Christoph Marthalers Nach den letzten Tagen. Ein Spätabend (2019) oder Dortmunds Nordstadt mit Schorsch Kameruns Nordstadt Phantasien (2018). Es gibt Eindrücke zu begehbaren Inszenierungen, darunter Diamante (2018) des Theatermachers Mariano Pensotti und Exodos (2019) der Choreografin Sasha Waltz. Bilder und Statements etwa des Kollektivs raumlaborberlin zum Third Space (2018 – 2020) und zur Installation Bergamo Stereo (2019) des Musikers Cevdet Erek runden die Sammlung künstlerischer Perspektiven auf aktuelle Fragen der Gegenwart ab.

Die Ruhrtriennale findet seit 2002 unter einer alle drei Jahre wechselnden Intendanz statt. Im Rahmen des Festivals sind jedes Jahr internationale zeitgenössische Künstlerinnen und Künstler an den Schnittstellen von Musiktheater, Schauspiel, Tanz, Performance und Bildender Kunst eingeladen, die monumentale Industriearchitektur der Metropole Ruhr zu bespielen.

Die Leitung der Ruhrtriennale 2021 – 2023 übernimmt die Theaterregisseurin Barbara Frey.

Cookies

Wir setzen auf unserer Seite Cookies ein, um Grundfunktionen der Website zu ermöglichen und unser Onlineangebot zu verbessern. Außerdem nutzen wir Cookies zur Erhebung anonymer Statistiken. Wenn Sie mit der Nutzung von Cookies nicht einverstanden sind, können Sie über den Button "Einstellungen" Anpassungen vornehmen. Alle Einstellungen können unter ruhr3.com/datenschutz jederzeit geändert und widerrufen werden. Weitere Informationen…

Informationen zu den Cookies, die auf dieser Website genutzt werden, finden Sie unter "Einstellungen"

Cookie-Einstellungen