Duisburger Philharmoniker

Orchestra

With a history covering over 140 years, the Duisburger Philharmoniker has one of the richest traditions of any German orchestra. Following nine successful years under the direction of Jonathan Darlington, Giordano Bellincampi took over as the orchestra’s General Music Director from 2012 to 2017. Axel Kober now directs the Philharmoniker, having started with the 2017/18 season. Stars of the international music scene to perform with the Duisburger Philharmoniker include the violinist Daniel Hope, the cellist Sol Gabetta and the pianist Boris Bloch. The orchestra regularly appears at festivals such as Klavierfestival Ruhr and the Ruhrtriennale – where the Philharmoniker has shared a stage with world stars such as Vesselina Kasarova (2008), Anna Netrebko (2009) and Neil Shicoff (2006) and worked with conductors such as Kirill Petrenko on the Ruhrtriennale production of Tristan und Isolde in 2011. Numerous concert tours have taken the Philharmoniker to China, Poland and Lithuania, to the Soviet Union, the Netherlands, Switzerland, Spain, Finland, Great Britain and Greece

Productions

Cookies

We use cookies on our site, in which different information can be stored. Some are used to enable basic website functions, others are used for statistical purposes and to improve our online service. If you click on "Accept", you agree to this. If you do not agree, you can adjust your settings by clicking on the "Adjust settings" button. You can object to the use of cookies at any time and deactivate their storage in the settings of your browser. You will find more detailed information in our data protection declaration at ruhr3.com/datenschutz. More information…

Cookies are required for the website to function properly. In this way, your shopping cart is saved during the ordering process and you can log on to the website.

Cookies are also needed to enhance the experience on the website. They allow you to play media on Youtube, Vimeo, Soundcloud or Spotify. In addition, we use zoho forms to allow you to subscribe to certain productions and Mailchimp to subscribe to various newsletters.

Finally, cookies are also used to make marketing activities as efficient and personal as possible. We use Google Analytics to collect information for statistical purposes and to improve our online services.

Cookie settings

Duisburger Philharmoniker

Orchester

Mit ihrer mehr als 140-jährigen Geschichte sind die Duisburger Philharmoniker eines der traditionsreichsten Orchester Deutschlands. Nach neun erfolgreichen Jahren unter der Leitung von Jonathan Darlington war Giordano Bellincampi von 2012 bis 2017 Generalmusikdirektor des Orchesters. Seit der Spielzeit 2017/18 leitet Axel Kober die Philharmoniker. Gemeinsam mit den Duisburger Philharmonikern treten internationale Stars der Musikszene wie der Geiger Daniel Hope, die Cellistin Sol Gabetta und der Pianist Boris Bloch auf. Regelmäßig ist das Orchester zu Gast bei Festivals wie dem Klavierfestival Ruhr und der Ruhrtriennale, bei der die Philharmoniker mit Weltstars wie Vesselina Kasarova (2008), Anna Netrebko (2009), Neil Shicoff (2006) auf der Bühne stehen und mit Dirigenten wie Kirill Petrenko in der Produktion „Tristan und Isolde“ bei der Ruhrtriennale 2011 zusammenarbeiten. Zahlreiche Konzertreisen führten die Philharmoniker nach China, Polen und Litauen sowie in die Sowjetunion, Niederlande, Schweiz, Spanien, Finnland, Großbritannien und Griechenland.

Produktionen

Cookies

Wir setzen auf unserer Seite Cookies ein, in denen unterschiedliche Angaben gespeichert werden können. Einige werden verwendet, um Grundfunktionen der Website zu ermöglichen, andere werden zu Statistikzwecken und zur Verbesserung unseres Onlineangebots genutzt. Wenn Sie auf "Einverstanden" klicken, stimmen Sie dem zu. Wenn Sie nicht einverstanden sind, können Sie Ihre Einstellungen über den Button "Einstellungen anpassen" festlegen. Sie können dem Einsatz von Cookies jederzeit widersprechen und die Speicherung in den Einstellungen Ihres Browsers abschalten. Nähere Hinweise dazu finden Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung unter ruhr3.com/datenschutz. Weitere Informationen…

Cookies sind erforderlich, damit die Website ordnungsgemäß funktioniert. Auf diese Weise wird Ihr Warenkorb während der Bestellung gespeichert und Sie können sich auf der Website einloggen.

Cookies werden auch benötigt, um das Erlebnis auf der Website zu erweitern. Sie ermöglichen das Abspielen von Medien auf Youtube, Vimeo, Soundcloud oder Spotify. Zusätzlich verwenden wir zoho forms, um Ihnen die Anmeldung zu bestimmten Produktionen zu ermöglichen, und Mailchimp zur Anmeldung verschiedener Newsletter.

Schließlich werden Cookies auch verwendet, um Marketingaktivitäten so effizient und persönlich wie möglich zu gestalten. Wir verwenden Google Analytics, um Informationen für Statistikzwecke zu sammeln und unser Onlineangebote zu verbessern.

Cookie-Einstellungen